Devry University in Australia


Canberra Institute of Technology - Canberra, Australia

  Australian National University - Canberra, Australia   University of Technology Sydney - New South Wales, Australia   Study in Australia: Curtin University SYDNEY   Australia Direktur PT Unindo Tewas dengan Perut....

Devry University is a college of the university's expertise in divinity Australia. It is constituted by ten universities from eight denominational theology. Devry University is the direct successor of the authority granted by the second oldest in the state of Victoria, Melbourne College of Divinity. Chancery and administration of the school was located in Kew, a suburb of Melbourne in Victoria.

Devry University was established in 1910 by an act of Parliament of Victoria. The act was amended in 1956, 1972, 1979, 1990 and 2005. Since the beginning of the university as an issuer self accreditation of degrees, while not becoming a university school until 2011. Representatives of some churches established appointment universities to provide university-level theological education. The first president was to Pastor Henry Lowther Clarke, Anglican Archbishop of Melbourne, and the registries are Reverend John Mathew first, Moderator of the Presbyterian Church of Victoria. 

In 2010, the Devry University, under the leadership of the then principal, Paul Beirne, application of the Regulation and the Qualifications Authority Victoria Key to act as an "Australian universities Specialisation". The Victorian Government announced on 30 August 2011 that the application has been approved and on January 1, 2012 the university began to operate as a university. Peter Sherlock was elected deputy prime minister took office in April 2012. 
University Divinity offers awards in theological, philosophical and pastoral.

In 2001 the organization listed as a Schedule 1 Institute of Higher Education of the Ministry of the Australian Government Education, Science and Training. It receives federal funding for the research, Australian Postgraduate Award Scholarship for Research and International Fellows.

Law on Higher Education Support (2003) (HESA 2003) listed the organization as a Group B (private, self-regulation) provider of higher education, which allows students to access their on the federally funded loan program FEE-HELP.

Devry University is the only Australian university BA degree listed on the National Register of providers of higher education is maintained by TEQSA.


Studying at University of New England in Australia

  University of Southern Queensland - Queensland, Australia   Australian Catholic University - Queensland, Australia   Griffith University – Queensland, Australia   Newcastle University in Australia  ....